ESE Community Task Force

Broward County Public Schools’ Exceptional Student Education Community Task Force will meet to review the Evergreen independent review findings, make recommendations to the Superintendent, and monitor District progress. Committee members include representatives from the community, parents, teachers, and principals.

Meeting Dates, Agendas and Notes:

Membership (Task Force Members)

Auditor's Office: Patrick Reilly
Chief Academic Officer: Daniel Gohl
Community: Catherine Baez Sholl, CSC
Community: Ellie Schrot/Early Steps - PreK
Community/Advocate: Stacey Hoaglund
Community/Advocate: Ann Siegel, Florida Disability Rights
DAC Chair: Phyllis Shaw, DAC Chair
District Administrator: Sonja Clay, Director
District Administrator: Antoine Hickman, Executive Director
ESE Advisory Chair: Kelly Thomerson
ESE Specialist-Elem: Ivette Ciero, Griffin
Parent: Ruth Goldman
Parent: Suzanne Hue
Parent: Mayra Squarini
Principal - Center: Ann Anderson-Kowalski, Bright Horizon
Principal - Elementary: Elain Saef, Panther Run
Principal - High School: Priscilla Riberio, Fort Lauderdale
Principal - Middle School: Paul Micensky, Tequesta Trace
Psychologist: Les Baker
Teacher: Susan Clark, Lake Forest